• Organisation

Department of the Capital Territory, Australian Government


The Department of the Capital Territory was formed in 1972. It took over some of the functions of the Department of the Interior, and oversaw the Welfare Branch (ACT), which was established in 1970. In 1983 the Department of the Capital Territory became the Department of Territories and Local Government.

The Department of Capital Territory was formed following a restructure by the Whitlam Government in 1972.

  • From


  • To


Contact Find & Connect

Save page