• Organisation

Community Services Division, Australian Capital Territory


The Community Services Division was one of six divisions of the Department of Territories and Local Government from 1983. The Community Services Division had three branches, including the Welfare Branch, which dealt with the care of families in crisis, adoption and children in out-of-home care. By 1987 the Community Services Division, including the Welfare Branch, had been integrated into the ACT Community Health Service.

  • From

    c. 1982

  • To

    c. 1987

Contact Find & Connect

Save page